Wallace Falls

Today I went on another hike. It was the rainiest yet and I was quickly soaked through. That being said, this one left me feeling my best yet. There was a 1200 hundred foot elevation grade and I kicked its ass. I am finally noticing the benefits of walking up hills in my backyard.

Starting near a rushing stream was exhilarating.

The trail description boasted 9 waterfalls. That seemed like a bit of an exaggeration but it didn’t take away from the beauty of those we did see.

A closeup of the lower falls.

The lower falls with the middle falls in the background.

Here are the middle falls.

Definitely the most breathtaking part of the hike.

A look back over the valley from whence we came.

And finally the upper falls.

4 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

4 responses to “Wallace Falls

  1. Wow! What beautiful pictures it must have been an awsome day to see all that in person. Lucky you. Thanks for the great pictures and also for the descriptions.

Leave a comment